Signed, sealed and delivered!

Today feels like Christmas! I was awake at 6:00am, too excited to go back to sleep. Not only will the local invitations arrive in the mail today but I just got an email that my wedding gown is ready for pick up! YAY!!

Last night at 5:45 I dropped the wedding invitations at the Post Office. I was in tears, I think it was a combinations of nerves, joy, exhaustion and excitement. The production was a true labor of love. Jake and I designed and created every aspect of the invitation from the plunge video to embossing each and every J on the envelopes, to glueing, stamping, cutting and assembly. Phew! It is done. If you are reading this blog it means you have received the invitation. We are very excited to be getting married and we hope you are just as excited to attend our wedding. xoxo

Here are a few photos of final production.

Addressing all the details

What is Jake thankful for? Self adhesive stamps!

I thought being a bride would be a little more glamorous than this...

The final product...saying goodbye at the Post Office


5 responses

  1. The last few days have been filled with excitement, joy, and conscious creativity! I am happy. I am anxiously anticipating the coming of our wedding day! The last few days of glueing, stamping, burning and embossing have indeed been, as Dina stated, a true labor of love! Please enjoy following along! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

