It might be BETTER than Christmas!!

Jake and I have a PO Box in West Seattle and we decided to have all our wedding correspondence go through there. I only check it a couple times a week and each time I go it is like CHRISTMAS!! I love to get a little stack of response cards, I examine each one and try to imagine who is inside and if it is a YES or a NO.

The Mr. and I have a deal that we don’t get to open anything without the other, so if I check the mail at 2:00 in the afternoon, and Jake doesn’t get home from work until 7:00pm, I have to wait…and wait…and wait. It can be a challenge.

AND NOW…we have been receiving packages!! How amazingly exciting! I mean, we aren’t even married yet and people are sending us gifts. I had no idea it would be like this and it would be this fun!! Getting married can be a lot of work (as referenced in my temp post) but it is also SO MUCH FUN!! Not just the presents and the response cards, but for a lot of reasons, we are having FUN!

Smells exciting…
The groceries can wait.

Thank you everyone!!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

