totally embarrassing

Has this ever happened to you?

I really can’t believe I am going public with this…I don’t know what happened,
how did I lose control?
This is how:
1. I planned a wedding and got married.
2. 1 week after said wedding, I went straight into heart+love+soup
29 day of cooking soup is crazy messy.
3.  December was upon us, the holidays and all that cooking, baking and eating.

The pantry took over.

Then a couple things happened to snap me back into control. I saw this video at our Monday sales meeting and I was totally inspired.


Later on that evening, at a prosperity class Jake and I are taking, we were given the homework of ‘clearing’ for 15-20 mins a day every day this week.
Clear the clutter, organize and give away.

The pantry had met it’s match in me!
Obviously this took more than 20 minutes, but I was happy to spend the evening making order.
I am so inspired I have decided to take on the 30 day practice. I have committed to cleaning, sorting or organizing 1 thing a day for 30 days. This could be a closet, a drawer, a box of photos, a file…I mean really the list goes on.
I will not post everything on this blog, because that would be totally boring, but I will update my progress from time to time.
And let me tell you…after the wedding…I have plenty to organize.
I let everything that wasn’t wedding material go to pot.

Happy days! xoxo
Oh…this is funny. I figure I have moved three times while owning those bread crumbs.
Garbage, garbage, garbage.

3 responses

  1. Oh Dina…2005? I’m REALLY glad you decided to organize. Haha! This is great, though! Our pantry looked exactly the same, so Anders and I just did the whole clean out and started a “no new groceries” (except produce) for a month! Everything is used up and cleaned out and it feels great (and we saved money.) Sure, we had some odd dinners, but it was fun and a challenge. Good luck on the rest of the house! I hate junk, so I find myself doing these clean out projects often. That’s why I started the new year with my sewing room! I’m interested in hearing more about the prosperity class. Feels so good!

  2. I have a friend who is a fung shui expert, who says that you can expect to lose weight as well when you do a practice like this – “letting go of what is not needed.”

  3. Terri and I are all about cleaning out the pantry this month. Closing on our house next week. Our mantra is “use it or we gotta move it.” It is making for some crazy meals though…

Leave a Reply

