who you calling a shrimp?

Guess who’s having a baby?? WE ARE!

That baby growing in my belly is about the size of a medium shrimp, per the growth chart on babycenter.

I am just coming out of the 1st trimester, about 13 weeks along now. I thought it would be hard to keep this a secret, but since I haven’t felt good for the past 6 or 7 weeks it was easy to not shout it from the rooftops.

Who decided it was called ‘morning sickness’? It can last all day, and for me it can be at it’s worst in the evening. I did have 3 or 4 really great days last week, then on Friday it snuck back up on me,  but I just know I am on the tail end of this now. This explains why the blog has been so silent, I am hoping to pick it back up again in the coming weeks…

We had an ultrasound last week and little baby Jardine is thriving!

This is what a lot of my days and nights have been looking like, Sunny isn’t normally allowed on the bed, but when you are feeling punk, he is a great pal.


My other great pal has been my sweet husband, he takes such good care of me, whether it is running to the store for random must haves like canned peaches or reminding me to take Tums. He doesn’t bat an eye when I am in bed at 7:00, and the guy can hardly cook anything in the house due to my smell aversions. I don’t cook anymore either, but he is happily surviving on cold cereal and the occasional take out…last week he did come home to a Greek salad I made and it was cause for celebration!
This week I have loved a little ice cream at night, this makes him very happy!
I love Jake so much, and I feel more connected to him than ever.
We are both very excited about this new chapter in our lives.

5 responses

  1. See…ever since we were little, you wanted to be like me. But, enough already…the “morning sickness” is where I draw the line;) lol We love you guys so much and are so excited to meet our little nephew or niece…bets around here are that it is a boy;) I’m so sorry for the way you’ve been feeling…way to go Jake for taking care of her so well. You’re awesome! xoxo your big Sis and fam…

Leave a Reply

